top of page

Mother's Day gift

It is already Mother 's Day! Mother's Day in Guam is with the Japanese on May 14th (Sunday). Mother's daily gifts and cards are also sold at supermarkets and department stores. Flowers are arranged in shops with various design patterns. I often see carnations in Japan, but here are many bright flowers such as orchids, roses, and so on. While I am far away, I can not give flowers directly, but I found a nice flower online and gave my mother a card and flower as an early gift. Has everyone prepared something? Candle also ordered several orders as a mother's daily gift. One of them was the order of the berry cake I made before. Because it is cut into six, you can light one by one. Even if you decorate it is cute ^ ^

I will show you the production process quickly.

I will make dough. Since it divides into three layers first from the sponge part. It will be poured into the mold as it solidifies.

The bottom part, It's feel like a sponge.

Next, cream.

I will put it in the middle. Not only one wax blend. After that, I will have lots of color blocks and like fruits. By the way I can do a cross section when cutting.

Next, I produced a berry extract containing fabric. (Berry extract is not included, it is an expression only)

The top dough. This cake is 15 cm in diameter and 5.5 cm in height. There is quite a volume, so there is a presence as well.

And remove it from the mold. I wonder if there are three beautiful layers.

Voilà ! It's pretty nice. I am looking forward to cutting.

And I put the fruit and put the sauce

Looks delicious. . . But I can not eat it. It is a candle cake!

There is a plate for my mother's day.

Besides Mother's Day, I also make cakes for birthdays and events. As you can produce with your favorite cake style, please contact us.


Archive
Where to start - Elin Ruth
00:0000:00
bottom of page